Sunday, November 30, 2014

Saturday, November 29, 2014

Friday, November 28, 2014

Thursday, November 27, 2014

A Hamster Thanksgiving



If only we all felt this tiny after Thanksgiving!

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Body Glide



Not that we want it to happen any time soon, but this dog clearly is having a great time in the snow.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Pets For Vets



"We saved each other." Pets for Vets takes dogs from shelters and rehabs them to become dogs for returning veterans with PTSD.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Nearly a Dog



This is funny!! Don't think its a bear--just a dog in a bear costume.

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Reunion



An emotional reunion for a soldier and his working dog from Afghanistan. Wonderful.

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Jump In



An adorable duo, both of whom love to jump!

Friday, November 21, 2014

Winter-proofing Your Home (Keeping snakes and varmints out)

video platformvideo managementvideo solutionsvideo player That upside down bucket trap worked for the mouse that decided to take up residence in my kitchen. But yes, you do have to put heavy things on top because the bucket will move along the floor with an active animal inside.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

A Little to the Left



Nothing like a belly rub...except another one!

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Rise and Shine




Could be CPR or could be a moving alarm clock!!!! Either way, it got the desired effect!

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Ding-A-Ling



Pretty smart pup--or the power of positive reinforcement in action.

Monday, November 17, 2014

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Mother and Dog Child Reunion



This is a wonderful reunion between nurse Nina and her dog Bentley. So glad they are both well.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Snug Bugs




Happiness is a warm puppy and baby!

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Squats




They say its always better to exercise with a buddy!

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Happy Ending



A very happy ending for the 10 dogs that made it our of Sochi, Russia and were all adopted from a shelter in Washington, DC.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Dog Decoder



In case you are in the market for an app to help you decode your dog's body language, this one looks pretty good.

Monday, November 10, 2014

Omelette



Cooking with dogs--not for them but for us!

Stoppage



You wil neer see a cuter dog interrupt an Argentinian soccer match!! And how cute is it that the player carried her off the field?

Sunday, November 9, 2014

Dog Nanny to Kittens


The newest member of the kitty nursery at the Arizona Humane society shelter in Phoenix is Boots who serves as a test dog for whether or not kittens could be adopted into a house with a dog. Boots, a Hurricane Katrina survivor, seems to love it!

Saturday, November 8, 2014

Singing in the Shower



I am sure no dog enjoyed his bath more than this one.....

Friday, November 7, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Bear With Me

KPTV - FOX 12

Imagine wandering into Rite-Aid in Oregon and seeing a bear cub loose in the aisles! A shopper caught the scene on video and the cub has been rescued by Oregon Wildlife authorities with the intent of releasing it into the wild!

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Paws and Relax



A wonderful reason to fly British Air whenever possible. Their new Paws and Relax Channel is designed to lower stress among passengers and features videos about cats and dogs.

Brilliant!

Corgi v. Pumpkin



Pumpkins make the best playthings!!!

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Barney on the Loose



Runaway carriage horse in New York City gives fuel to the fire of the group that wants to ban carriage horses.

Monday, November 3, 2014

A Tail Wagging Forecast



The weather is going to be perfect for going for a walk--without a leash! Ripple steals the show from Canadian forecaster who was doing the honors for the Edmonton Humane Society. I think Ripple found a home because of his antics.

Sunday, November 2, 2014

Jump for Joy




A most impressive feat--13 dogs jumping rope!

Saturday, November 1, 2014